About

Register

“An internship is a rocket ship to a very different future.”

Michael Combs, CareerTrackers Founder & CEO

About

Endless opportunities.
Huge impact.

In an executive team meeting at the Sydney offices of his employer of the time – a large multinational tech company – Michael Combs looked around the room and asked ‘Where are the Indigenous people?’.

The rest of the team fumbled – they thought he was joking. He thought he needed to do something different.

In 2009, CareerTrackers was born – a national non-profit with the goal of creating pathways and support systems for Indigenous young adults to attend and graduate from university, with high marks, industry experience and bright professional futures.

We’re now in our 10th year, and hundreds of our participants have graduated. Each and every member of our Alumni community is employed in a professional role, with a median salary in their first year of $62,000. By 2020, that Alumni community will be made up of 1073 highly educated Indigenous professionals.

The success of the program has been recognised by employers, governments and, most importantly, Indigenous communities throughout Australia. CareerTrackers students complete university at higher rates than their non-Indigenous peers, and 95% of Alumni are in full-time employment in their field within three months of graduation.

The underpinning philosophy at CareerTrackers is ‘Students at the Core’. This means every decision we make in the delivery of the program focuses on the benefit to our students. We are proud to have built a community of CareerTrackers interns and Alumni that span thousands of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander households across Australia.

We see prosperous futures for our students and Alumni, who are quickly becoming leaders in their careers and communities.

Get involved

The history of CareerTrackers

Our Board

Craig Laslett (Co-Chair)
CEO, Engineering & Services Lendlease

Michael McLeod (Co-Chair)
CEO, Message Stick Communications

Angus Dorney (Secretary)
Co CEO, Kablamo

Brian Cahill (Honorary Treasurer)
Managing Director, Moody’s

Andy Cornish
Company Director

Professor Anita Lee Hong
Director, Oodgeroo Unit, QUT

Michael Combs
Founder & CEO, CareerTrackers and CareerSeekers

Our Team

Michael Combs

Founder & CEO
michael.combs@ct.org.au

Adam Davids

Director, Learning
adam.davids@ct.org.au

Andrew Veasey

Director, Finance & Ops
andrew.veasey@ct.org.au

Jessica Bulger

Director, Engagement
jessica.bulger@ct.org.au

Hannah Turnbull

Director, Program
hannah.turnbull@ct.org.au

Chris Tate

Director, Strategic Projects
chris.tate@ct.org.au

Angela To

Financial Controller
angela.to@ct.org.au

Anna Howes

Senior Accountant
anna.howes@ct.org.au

Hana Hardo

Scholarships Coordinator
hana.hardo@ct.org.au

James Kennedy

Communications Manager
james.kennedy@ct.org.au

Mariana Andrade

Assistant Accountant
mariana.andrade@ct.org.au

Michael Macahilig

Developer
michael.macahilig@ct.org.au

Raymond French

Alumni Relations Manager
raymond.french@ct.org.au

Ricky Liew

Developer
ricky.liew@ct.org.au

Jacob Jaksa

Intern
jacob.jaksa@ct.org.au

NSW & ACT

Jay Palese

Senior Advisor
jay.palese@ct.org.au

Heather Wortes

Senior Advisor
heather.wortes@ct.org.au

Lily Brouwer-French

Senior Advisor
lily.brouwer-french@ct.org.au

Elise Lane

Senior Advisor
elise.lane@ct.org.au

Angela Daley

Advisor
angela.daley@ct.org.au

Caleb Morgan

Advisor
caleb.morgan@ct.org.au

Clancy Kees

Advisor
clancy.kees@ct.org.au

Georgia Kelso

Advisor
georgia.kelso@ct.org.au

Maddy Towler Lovell

Advisor
madeleine.tl@ct.org.au

QLD & NT

Carrie Sailor

Program Manager
carrie.sailor@ct.org.au

Emma Guest

Senior Advisor
emma.guest@ct.org.au

Sharon Hiserman

Senior Advisor
sharon.hiserman@ct.org.au

Ann-Maree Long

Advisor
ann-maree.long@ct.org.au

Jacob-John Pale

Advisor
jacob-john.pale@ct.org.au

Jordanna Christensen

Advisor
jordanna.christensen@ct.org.au

Jo-Maree Ceccato

Advisor
jo-maree.ceccato@ct.org.au

Olivia Wright

Advisor
olivia.wright@ct.org.au

Sasha Hunt

Advisor
sasha.hunt@ct.org.au

SA, VIC & TAS

Fred Purcell

Program Manager
fred.purcell@ct.org.au

Talia Ritson

Senior Advisor
talia.ritson@ct.org.au

Ashlea Henley

Advisor
ashlea.henley@ct.org.au

Emma Price

Advisor
emma.price@ct.org.au

Georgia Farquer

Advisor
georgia.farquer@ct.org.au

Kate Grant

Advisor
kate.grant@ct.org.au

Steph Gleeson

Advisor
steph.gleeson@ct.org.au

WA

Joel Teague

Senior Advisor
joel.teague@ct.org.au

Alex Collins

Advisor
alex.collins@ct.org.au

Phil Collins

Advisor
phil.collins@ct.org.au