About

Register

About us

Endless opportunities.
Huge impact.

CareerTrackers is a national purpose-driven organisation that supports pre-professional Indigenous university students and links them with employers to participate in paid, multi-year internships. CareerTrackers students complete university with high marks, industry experience and bright futures.

Students perform their internships with sponsorship organisations, with the aim of converting from intern into full-time employee upon completion of their university degree. Over 80% of CareerTrackers students are in full-time employment within 3 months of completing their studies. In addition to creating lasting employment opportunities, we provide interns and their sponsoring organisations with year-round support to prepare students for success at university, and in their chosen professions and their communities.

Since 2009, we have been changing the face of corporate Australia. We have supported over 3000 internships, have an alumni of over 1000 strong Indigenous professionals and are connected to a wide range of world-class employment and university partners.

We’re more than a program. We are committed to student success from the classroom to the board room. The support we provide and facilitate with our partners is a real game-changer – activating an amazing range of opportunities and accelerating careers in their chosen field.

We believe in success and opportunity for all Indigenous students. We also believe Indigenous people should have the opportunity and freedom to choose and be represented across all levels and in all occupations, industries and workplaces.

CareerTrackers is a non-profit charitable organisation and Supply Nation registered.

Our Team

Jennifer Mar Young

Chief Executive Officer
jennifer.maryoung@ct.org.au

Angela To

Finance Manager
angela.to@ct.org.au

Carrie Sailor

Director, People & Engagement
carrie.sailor@ct.org.au

Sharon Hiserman

Director, University Program
sharon.hiserman@ct.org.au

Anne Ralph

Director Strategy and Impact
anne.ralph@ct.org.au

Emma Guest

Partnerships Manager
emma.guest@ct.org.au

Olivia Wright

Technology Manager
olivia.wright@ct.org.au

Darcee Duroux

Alumni Manager
darcee.duroux@ct.org.au

Sasha Wayment

Program Design Manager
sasha.wayment@ct.org.au

Hana Hardo

Senior Scholarships Coordinator
hana.hardo@ct.org.au

Hala Shakkour

Scholarships Coordinator
hala.shakkour@ct.org.au

Robert Dihne

Accountant
robert.dihne@ct.org.au

Michael Macahilig

Developer
michael.macahilig@ct.org.au

Ali Hameed

IT Coordinator
ali.hameed@ct.org.au

Jacob Jaksa

Business Analyst
jacob.jaksa@ct.org.au

Saman Obed

Technology Intern
saman.obed@ct.org.au

NSW & ACT

Heather Wortes

Program Manager
heather.wortes@ct.org.au

Clancy Kees

Region Lead – Metro Sydney / PNG
clancy.kees@ct.org.au

Maddy Towler Lovell

Region Lead – South
madeleine.tl@ct.org.au

Maeve Mitchell

Advisor
maeve.mitchell@ct.org.au

Tahu Stanley

Advisor
tahu.stanley@ct.org.au

Zoe McCarthy

Advisor
zoe.mccarthy@ct.org.au

Cameron McMurtrie

Advisor
cameron.mcmurtrie@ct.org.au

Cara McGoldrick

Advisor
cara.mcgoldrick@ct.org.au

Olivia Maranesi

Advisor
olivia.maranesi@ct.org.au

Nicky Padden

Advisor
nicky.padden@ct.org.au

Alkira Steinmann

Advisor
alkira.steinmann@ct.org.au

Kate Fenton

Advisor
k.fenton@ct.org.au

QLD & NT

Nikki Smith

Senior Advisor
nikki.smith@ct.org.au

Josh Maris

Advisor
josh.maris@ct.org.au

Luna Galaz

Advisor
luna.galaz@ct.org.au

Theresa Tupuola

Advisor
theresa.tupuola@ct.org.au

Zelma Woodhead

Advisor
zelma.woodhead@ct.org.au

Courtney Addison

Advisor
courtney.addison@ct.org.au

SA, VIC & TAS

Yaron Fisher

Program Manager
yaron.fisher@ct.org.au

Erin Gear

Regional Lead- SA
erin.gear@ct.org.au

Elsha O’Reilly

Advisor
elsha.oreilly@ct.org.au

William Sullivan

Advisor
william.sullivan@ct.org.au

Elle Hannelly

Advisor
elle.hannelly@ct.org.au

Janaya Callaghan

Advisor
janaya.callaghan@ct.org.au

Tathra Lowe

Advisor
tathra.lowe@ct.org.au

WA

Sandra Hanlen

Program Manager
sandra.hanlen@ct.org.au

Ben Archer

Advisor
ben.archer@ct.org.au

High School

Ann-Maree Long

Senior Advisor
ann-maree.long@ct.org.au

Abbey Wright

Advisor
abbey.wright@ct.org.au

Our History

In an executive team meeting at the Sydney offices of his employer of the time – a large multinational tech company – Michael Combs looked around the room and asked ‘Where are the Indigenous people?’.

The rest of the team fumbled – they thought he was joking. He thought he needed to do something different.

On October 29, 2009, CareerTrackers was born – a national non-profit with the goal of creating pathways and support systems for Indigenous young adults to attend and graduate from university, with high marks, industry experience and bright professional futures.

Celebrating eleven years, hundreds of our participants have graduated from university. Each and every member of our Alumni community is employed in a professional role, with a median salary in their first year of $62,000. This year, our Alumni community will be made up of 1073 highly educated Indigenous professionals.

The success of the program has been recognised by employers, governments and, most importantly, Indigenous communities throughout Australia. CareerTrackers students complete university at higher rates than their non-Indigenous peers, and over 80% of Alumni are in full-time employment in their field within three months of graduation.

The underpinning philosophy at CareerTrackers is ‘Students at the Core’. This means every decision we make in the delivery of the program focuses on the benefit to our students. We are proud to have built a community of CareerTrackers interns and Alumni that span thousands of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander households across Australia.

We see prosperous futures for our students and Alumni, who are quickly becoming leaders in their careers and communities.

The history of CareerTrackers